MixtapesYoung L - MVP

31 December 2014
Author: G-EAZY
Views: 1 474, Comments: 1
Young L - MVPName: Young L - MVP
Genre: Rap
Release Date: June 14, 2014
Producers: Young L, Metran0me, DJ Luxorious, Purpdog, Dirty Vans
Guests: Black Kray
Format: mp3
Quality: 320 kbps (Спектр)
Size: 76 mb
Duration: 00:32:50
Description: On MVP, L makes room for himself in today’s healthy experimental trap rap universe. While it’s not dynamic lyrically, “Dun Dit It” pleases just on its sound. L does his best Future impersonation with unclear auto-tuned and mumbled harmonies. Much of MVP falls into a similar mode, though that’s not a complaint. “Can’t Picture It” is a vague validation of dedication to a lover while “Allergic” is one of the more emotionally upbeat tracks on the tape (while still relying on aforementioned elements). On “Depre$$ed Oceans” Young L takes a brief break from trend-based production and gives a nod to his Bay Area roots. From the fluttering drums to the ongoing “Oh’s”, the syrup-paced hyphy track uses signature Bay elements with new rap aesthetics.“Mexico” is MVP’s most well-rounded track. While it’s mostly repetitive and unmistakably similar to Travis Scott’s “Quintana”, it still hits hard. L, who sounds much more like Stunnaman here, has his most dynamic vocal showing. Elsewhere, he flips the hook from Nelly’s “Country Grammar” on “Range Rover”. This formula is a common thread throughout this project. Young L may be rapping on MVP, but it’s really his skill and natural impulse as a producer that carries the tape’s weight. His voice is just another instrument. His willingness to utilize different styles within rap (and do them well) shows that he is still one of the more talented producers on the West Coast.


01. MVP (Intro) (0:52)
02. Diamond Flock$ [Prod. By Young L, Metran0me & DJ Luxorious] (1:24)
03. My Grill [Prod. By Young L] (1:43)
04. Dun Dit It [Prod. By Young L] (3:20)
05. Depre$$d Oceans (Feat. Black Kray) [Prod. By Purpdog & Dirty Vans] (4:48)
06. Can't Picture It [Prod. By Young L] (1:58)
07. Allergic [Prod. By Young L] (4:00)
08. Mexico [Prod. By Young L] (2:23)
09. Ratchet Song [Prod. By Young L & Metran0me] (3:46)
10. Range Rover [Prod. By Young L] (2:44)
11. No No No [Prod. By Young L] (2:08)
12. Outro [Prod. By Young L & Metran0me] (3:48)
#1 captainxboba 31 December 2014 09:34
с лил би не фитует a_boy_xnik


Users of Guest are not allowed to comment this publication.